Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Rosen Digital's new Digital Literacy database empowers 21st-century learners with the knowledge and skill set to safely and effectively navigate the digital world.
New
Covering more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History Online offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. Read about key figures and events, examine famous speeches and other primary sources, and get context from the in-depth timelines.
New
Thirty-five Topic Centers highlight specially selected content to help users find a starting point for their studies, and numerous videos and collections of illustrations make it easy to find relevant visual media on the most frequently researched topics. New features and tools—including Read Aloud, Google Translate, and tag “clouds” for all content, to name a few—provide added functionality and accessibility.
New
This database delivers dynamic, concise, and balanced coverage that provides the background, outcome, and contemporary points of view for every major debate and conflict in American history. All articles feature multiple primary sources, essential to understanding our nation's past. In addition, all articles have been indexed to key subjects such as immigration, politics and government, race and civil rights, religion, war and military, and more.
New
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection, Artemis Primary Sources, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Gale NewsVault, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive, The Economist Historical Archive; 1843-2011, The Making of the Modern World
New
A fully searchable digital archive that spans 19 countries and four decades. Firsthand reporting and deep analysis on global and regional issues. A critical resource for 20th-century global studies, with widespread interdisciplinary applications
New
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...